Return of the zombie hobby: daddyPrimate becomes an aquarist (again)

 

I guess I’m doing this again.

Let it be known that I love fish. Always have. Probably always will. I once quit a promising job to be a scuba instructor because I loved fish. I worked in an aquarium shop through college because I love fish.  When my auntie called to see if I would take on her aquarium I couldn’t say no. So today I moved it into our living room.

1. This f*cker is heavy as shit

2. I replaced the lights with an LED strip

3. I planted plants 
4. It’s going to remain a freshwater aquarium and be my indoor garden.

5. The red tailed shark has got to go but I don’t have the heart to flush him.

There will be more to come asthe plant growth progresses.

Author: Charlie

Thirty-something husband and father. Aspiring baker. Decent cook. Childish humorist. General enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

