Welcome 2016.

I don’t really remember New Year’s Eve last year. We had just had a baby a month earlier, we weren’t getting much sleep, and life was all about survival.

What a difference a year makes. Tonight we managed to watch a NYE countdown with our daughter. She totally didn’t get what was going on, but it doesn’t matter because it was Netflix’s Puffin Rock New Year’s Eve countdown. That shit was brilliant.

Anyway, I just started this blog as a replacement for my old blogs that all seem irrelevant to my life now.

The best one was the travel blog, you can see it here. That was all a long time ago, when we lived in Korea and traveled quite a lot.

The replacement was the oft-depressed sounding “food blog,” that you can see here.

I don’t want such a niche blog anymore. I want to write about whatever the hell I end up writing about.  A true creative outlet that might focus heavily on food and places I want to go, but could still be host to a haiku about farts.

Welcome to daddyPrimate, where the everevolvingprimate ended up after moving back to his hometown with his beautiful bride, getting a real job, and having a kid.

What I’m trying to say is…I’m back, wordpress…and this time I’m not going to take myself too seriously.

ahj48udw0tcue

Author: Charlie

Thirty-something husband and father. Aspiring baker. Decent cook. Childish humorist. General enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

